Who Will Be The Next Family .. ?


Today last year I wrote this post, during the last ‘israeli’ aggression!
#PainfulMemories

The Iris

10553549_319284658249518_8914486238497928052_n #GazaUnderAttack

Since I was sitting on my praying mat, let me hold that position as I reach back in time six years earlier, in the 2008-2009 Gaza Massacre – that moment when I was in the exact same posture, on my knees, on the floor, praying. That time, my mother, my siblings and I were all repeating after my dad’s supplication for Allah to save and protect us from that hard situation we were going through.

That day when our building was surrounded with more than twenty ‘Israeli’ bulldozers, spending nearly twenty-three hours in the corridor in our apartment not knowing whether we will be able to see each other again or not, because of the huge number of rockets, airstrikes and bombs thrown directly on our building!! And remembering that time during the 2012 ‘Israeli’ aggression on Gaza, when my family returned back to our house to find that…

View original post 704 more words

One thought on “Who Will Be The Next Family .. ?

  1. Pingback: Day #19 – July 25, 2014 – Who Will Be The Next Family? | لماذا غزة؟ Why Gaza?

What's your thoughts about the post?

