A Sign of Something


It’s the feeling I have after making duaa in Sujood that makes me perform it again and again. I do not know what it is, but it cleanses darkness from my heart and fills it’s place with light, comfort and contentment.

13900078_622421491269165_8058869414982185658_n
To Allah I complain the very small situations that I go through everyday – those which I fail to explain my complicated feelings to anyone. I use sujood to save time. I pray because I know solutions are found there. Sometimes you live in a house full of people though you feel a bit lonely as if you are living in a big empty room. Everytime I ask myself about whether I’ll be able to sleep during the night or not, I follow it with a yes, for my worries will be solved in sujood – the nearest position a person can be to Allah.

To Allah I complain those very feelings that can’t be uttered as words. I look up as I pray, so my tears don’t fall… I don’t want them to fall. And that’s the spirit I want to have in this fragile world –  to forgive everyone, bear the unbearable and endure the unendurable.

“I only complain of my suffering and my grief to Allah, and I know from Allah that which you do not know.”
Qur’an 12: 86

What's your thoughts about the post?

