The Slough of Despond


 

But then I remember when I asked my Grandma the other day, while she was holding my hand tight, about things I need to know, as she always teaches me ways to live this life.🌹

She usually reminds me to be patient and that I’ll  always find something shiny brightly in me. She repeats this many times and she advices me not to have other than Allah in my life, He’s the Protecter, Provider and Sustainer.

I always feel loved in the warmth of home when she’s there, so I can learn from her life experiences more and more.

 “Our Lord, and burden us not with that which we have no ability to bear. And pardon us; and forgive us; and have mercy upon us.” Quran 2: 286

And I call upon you my Lord that, “Indeed, adversity has touched me, and you are the Most Merciful of the merciful.” Qur’an 21: 83 And as You responded to Prophet Jacob and removed what afflicted him of adversity, please remove what we are afflicted with, You are the most the most Merciful O Allah!

And as You responded to Prophet Jonah and saved him from distress, when he thought that You would not decree anything upon him after he had called out to You within darkness, please respond to our prayers and save us from distress, there is no deity except You; exalted are You. Indeed, I have been of the wrongdoers.

What's your thoughts about the post?

